The aim of Development+ is to improve the social condition of disadvantaged children and women in Jaipur on a long term basis!

The association Development+ development for all! was founded in 2009 by Regula Willi, who carried out development work in India between 2006 and 2008 and set up the bal krriti and shakti educational projects. All members of the association are volunteers for the association projects. We thank you for your interest and your donation.

News about current situation…

The second and ongoing lockdown hits parents and children from the Bal Krriti project very hard. No work avaliable and especially the children are hungry and exhausted. A few days ago our local partner organization Anand Bharti Care and Development Society visited many families from the area. Based on the inspection and the devestating feedback, developmentplus initiated an emergency support package of around CHF 3,000. This will provide 70 families with basic food. ABCDS will distribute the food on site. We are happy for every additional donation that these families support in this difficult time.

donate now

Our film project

Our mission

Children from the area of A.B.S. School get the opportunity to widen their spectrum of creative and social skills at the Bal Krriti Project. They also get general education, thus improving their perspectives in the future. This allows a subsequent subscription to school, where they get further support and accompaniment.

Succeeding at A.B.S. School should allow the children to enter the professional world and ease their daily lives as adults. School education provides young adults with important competencies, skills and knowledge that help them to move confidently in a professional environment.

Shakti Projectopens a door to autonomy to Indian women. They are being taught sewing, thus acquiring the possibility to reach an income that allows them to improve the quality of life of their family as well as their own.

Partner organization ABCDS

Development+ works in close cooperation with India partner organization Anand Bharti Care and Development Society (ABCDS). ABCDS was created in 1997 by Indira and Mansingh Lamba. It fights against social grievances through providing a large panell of educational and vocational training programs to social disdvantaged people. A.B.S School in the quarter of Moti Nagar in Jaipur belongs to that concept, offering classes from first to twelfth grade.

The association members of Development+

The members of the committee of Development+ are totally enthusiastic about the project and do of course not get paid for their contribution. The incredible development of Development+ during last twelve years shows us how much worth it is to be fully dedicated and get engaged with our knowledge and strengths in the projects. We gladly introduce ourselves briefly:

Regula Willi
Regula WilliPresident
The association Development+Entwicklung für alle! was created by Regula Willi. She got involved between 2006 and 2008 in development work in India and created the projects Bal Krriti and Shakti. She regularly travels to India to support the projects personally on the spot.
Nelly Willi
Nelly WilliSponsoring
Nelly Willi takes care of sponsoring and Shakti products. She knows the educational projects from the start and visited them several times already.
Laura Zaugg
Laura ZauggQM education and support of volunteers
As a teacher, Laura Willi is an important support for improving our programs, especially for Bal Krriti. She is also responsible for the care of volunteers. During several stops in Jaipur, she held workshops with Bal Krriti teachers to develop new teaching methods.
Gertrud Rüdlinger
Gertrud RüdlingerFinance
In contrast to the other club members, G. R. has only recently joined the team. She does not have any experience in India, but with her extensive knowledge and a lot of experience in educational projects and vocational training, she will actively support our concerns. With her many years of commercial professional experience, she is very familiar with administration and finances and will therefore take care of the accounting.
Julia Coronel
Julia CoronelEducational QM
Julia Coronel first came to India in 2009. She drafted the curricula annual plans as a teacher and conducted workshops as well as teacher trainings. Today, she is responsible to support the project with her pedagogical knowledge.
Sonja Jain
Sonja JainExpert in development cooperation
Sonja Jain already went to India when the projects started. She brings us accurate know-how thanks to her work in a foundation and years long lasting experience with Indian culture.
Ladina Roth
Ladina RothMarketing
Ladina Roth went in 2009 for the first time to India and collected insights as well as a lot of pictures and footage material. She realized our homepage, our film presentations to 2012 and 2016 and edited a lot of pictures for us.

Development+ will die Lebensqualität von sozial benachteiligten Kindern und Frauen in Jaipur nachhaltig verbessern!

Der Verein Development+ Entwicklung für alle! wurde von Regula Willi, welche in den Jahren 2006 – 2008 in Indien Entwicklungsarbeit leistete und die Bildungsprojekte Bal Krriti und Shakti aufbaute, 2009 gegründet. Alle Vereinsmitglieder engagieren sich ehrenamtlich für die Vereinsprojekte. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Interesse und Ihre Spende.

Ihre Spende

Unser Projektfilm

Unsere Mission

Kinder aus der Region der A.B.S. Schule in Jaipur bekommen die Möglichkeit, im Bal Krriti Projekt kreative und soziale Kompetenzen, sowie allgemeine Bildung zu erhalten, um ihren persönlichen Horizont zu erweitern. Dies befähigt sie zu einem anschliessenden Eintritt in die Schule, in der sie weiterhin unterstützt und begleitet werden.

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss der A.B.S. Schule soll den Kindern den Einstieg in die Berufswelt und den Erwachsenenalltag erleichtern. Durch die schulische Ausbildung werden den jungen Erwachsenen wichtige Kompetenzen, Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse vermittelt, welche ihnen helfen, sich in einem beruflichen Umfeld selbstsicher zu bewegen.

Das Shakti Projekt öffnet den indischen Frauen eine Türe zur Selbstständigkeit. Sie erlernen die Fertigkeit des Nähens und bekommen gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, ihr eigenes Geld zu verdienen, um damit ihre persönliche Lebensqualität sowie die ihrer Familie zu verbessern.

Kooperationspartner ABCDS

Development+ arbeitet eng mit ihrer indischen Partnerorganisation Anand Bharti Care and Development Society (ABCDS) zusammen. ABCDS wurde 1997 von Indira und Mansingh Lamba gegründet und setzt sich für die Überwindung sozialer Missstände ein, vor allem indem sie ein breites Spektrum von Bildungs- und Ausbildungsprogrammen für sozial Benachteiligte anbietet. Dazu gehört unter anderem die A.B.S Schule im Stadtteil Moti Nagar in Jaipur, die Unterricht von der ersten bis zur zwölften Klasse durchführt.

Die Vereinsmitglieder von Development+

Die Vorstandsmitglieder von Development+ arbeiten alle mit viel Begeisterung und Freude für das Projekt, dies natürlich vollkommen unentgeltlich. Die unglaubliche Entwicklung von Development+ während den letzten neun Jahre motiviert uns und zeigt uns, dass es sich lohnt, dafür vollen Einsatz zu zeigen und unser Wissen und unsere Stärken für die Weiterentwicklung des Projekts einzusetzen. Gerne stellen wir uns kurz vor:

Regula Willi
Regula WilliVereinspräsidentin
Der Verein Development+Entwicklung für alle! wurde von Regula Willi gegründet, welche in den Jahren 2006 – 2008 in Indien Entwicklungsarbeit leistete und die Bildungsprojekte Bal Krriti und Shakti aufbaute. Sie reist regelmässig nach Indien um die Projekte vor Ort zu unterstützen.
Nelly Willi
Nelly WilliSponsoring Verantwortliche
Nelly Willi ist für das Sponsoring sowie die Shakti Produkte zuständig. Sie kennt die Bildungsprojekte seit Beginn und hat sie schon mehrmals besucht.
Laura Willi
Laura WilliVolontäre, QM Bildung und Social Media Verantwortliche
Laura Willi ist als Lehrkraft eine wichtige Unterstützung für die Verbesserung unserer Programme, insbesondere für Bal Krriti. Sie ist ebenfalls verantwortlich für die Betreuung der Volontäre und Social Media. Während mehrerer Aufenhalte in Jaipur führte sie mit den Lehrpersonen von Bal Krriti Workshops zur Entwicklung von neuen Lehrmethoden durch.
Julia Coronel
Julia CoronelKassiererin
Julia Coronel war im 2009 das erste Mal in Indien. Damals noch als Lehrperson hat sie den Jahreslehrplan entwickelt und hat Workshops und Teacherstrainings durchgeführt. Heute ist sie zuständig für die ganzjährige Buchhaltung und unterstützt das Projekt weiterhin mit pädagogischem Wissen.
Sonja Jain
Sonja JainBeraterin
Sonja Jain war zur ersten Stunde in Indien dabei. Durch ihre Arbeit in einer Stiftung und durch ihre jahrelangen Erfahrungen mit der indischen Kultur, unterstützt sie uns mit ihrem Know-how.
Ladina Roth
Ladina RothMarketing
Ladina Roth war 2009 das erste Mal in Indien und sammelte erste Eindrücke sowie viele Fotos und Filmaufnahmen. Sie erstellte die Homepage und die Filme von 2012 und 2016 sowie viele Fotos.